

Annual General Meeting Minutes

Meeting:Board of DirectorsDate:Monday 14th November 2022Meeting No.:01/2022Time:1pm to 3pm

Chair: Edwin Vandeberg Venue: Trafalgar Community Centre

BOARD OF DIRECTOR MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE:

Edwin Vandenberg Board Director/Chair

Debbra O'Keefe Board Director/Secretary

Marianne Fontaine Board Director

Maxine Davies Board Director

Robyn George Board Director

APOLOGIES:

Russell Northe	Member for Morwell
Darren Chester	Federal Member for Gippsland
Bryan Leaf	Board Director
Peter Clement	Board Director
Claudia Stow	Minute Taker

IN ATTENDANCE:

Jenelle Henry	Chief Executive Officer
Torina Johnston	Guest Bendigo bank officiating nominations

Agenda No.	Subject
1.	Official Welcome
	Welcome Members, Management and guests to the Annual General Meeting of Headway Gippsland Inc.
	Acknowledgement
	I acknowledge the traditional custodians of the land we are meeting on today, the Gunnai Kurnai people, and pay my respects to their Elders, past present and emerging.



2.	Attendance & Apologies
	Presented by Edwin Vandenberg
3.	Confirmation Of Previous AGM Minutes
	Motion: That the minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting, held on Monday 25 October 2021, be accepted
	See Appendix: AGM Booklet page 32
	Moved: Debbra O'Keefe
	Seconded: Robyn George
4.	Annual Report
	Brief overview of physical reports from the AGM booklet
	Chair Person's report, presented by Edwin Vandenberg
	CEO report, presented by Jenelle Henry
	See Appendix: AGM Booklet page 12
5.	Guest Speaker
	Dr Carla Van Laar
6.	Annual Financial Report – year ended 30 June 2022
	Motion: That the Annual Report and Audited Financial Statements of Headway Gippsland for the year ended 30 June 2022, as circulated, be received and accepted.
	See Appendix: AGM Booklet page 35
	Moved: Maxine Davies
	Seconded: Marianne Fontaine
7.	Appointment Of Positions – If required
	Running Of Ballot (if required): Torina Johnstone (Branch Manager of Bendigo Bank, Trafalgar)
8.	Election Of Board Of Directors
	Presented by Edwin Vandenberg
	<u>Declaration of Positions Vacant / Election of Directors</u>
	Director retiring: Maying Davies
	 Maxine Davies Declared 5 positions vacant on the Board of Directors and filled as below:
	 Directors making themselves available for re-election. Declared re-elected unopposed:
	Edwin Vandenberg



Marianne Fontaine 2. Further nominations, accepted by the board: Glenn Kimm Leisa Harper Richelle Rowed 9. **Presentations** Staff Years of Service, presented by Jenelle Henry • 15 years - Tony Colvin • 5 years - George Manis Volunteer Years of Service • 5 years - Judy Hall Recognition and appreciation of volunteers, presented by Jenelle Henry James Hartley Sue Box Judy Hall Volunteer Board Leadership; presented by Jenelle Henry Edwin Vandenberg Debbra O'Keefe • John Rochstad-Lim - Apology Peter Clement Bryan Leaf -Apology Marianne Fontaine Maxine Davies

Meeting Closed				
Monday 14 th November 2022				
Edwin Vandenberg				

Wrap Up & Close Annual General Meeting

No questions on notice

10.